Pukeko Bakery – Reviewing and Lusting.

Honestly the most delayed post ever!!  But yeah, so here are some photos from 2 weeks ago – when we tripped to New Market/ Parnell via FOOT. And had our fill of some seriously nom carbs.

A few years back, I tried my first ever Pukeko cinnamon walnut brioche – since then its been nothing but great raves and its a great comfort to know they offer daily happiness in the form of beautifully crafted loaves, pastries and bread rolls every day from their Parnell retail store. (They also have stands every Saturday and Sunday across the various markets around Auckland)

My schiacciata was smothered in caramelized red onions. Chewy soft and just plain simple good. The onion topping was simple, faultless and a taste perfection. Other toppings available were: capsicum, mushroom (which is a favorite of mine!), salsiccia, pepperoni, olives and for those with a sweet tooth: they also come with a scatter of blueberries. All the schiacciata come in both single and multiple serving sizes. (Although I could probably finish one massive loaf on my own-some. Yeah – probably could).

Walking down New Market is tiring business, we were getting hungry / greedy for cake so we decided a stop off at Lil and Friday was required. Photos below 🙂

I mean honestly, just look at the size of that brioche! Best brioche I’v ever had – melt in your mouth luxury.

Carbs + Shopping + Cake and Chocolate. The Best.  Also a special (huge) thanks goes to Steph and @Sahkyl for their photos 😀

Comments
2 Responses to “Pukeko Bakery – Reviewing and Lusting.”
  1. peasepudding says:

    Love the pic of you eating the schiacciatta, you look like you are doing something you are not meant to be or have pinched it off the counter :0) thanks for stopping by at my blog, I wondered whether you want to hook up to http://www.foodbloggersnz.com, we have a conference in Kumeu in November. You might like to meet more bloggers?

    • sistersbake says:

      Thanks Ali, Love love love the blog!
      I just had a look on the site and hooked up – If i’m in NZ around that time I’m more than keen to attend!! I’m loving the idea! — I can’t believe I’ve been living in a hole all this long time haha.

Leave a Reply

